You can easily disable any of your active zones if you want to stop using it for a while. Our billing system will not charge for days when your zones are disabled but rather only charge for the relative time they were active and for monthly precommit if applicable. You can activate them back at any given moment from your control panel.
NOTE: If zone or a zone feature (e.g: city or country) was enabled and disabled on the same day, the charge calculation for the day will be as if it was enabled calculated according to the list price when traffic was consumed.
- Disabling all zones will also stop the pre-commit charges. However, as long as you have at least one active zone pre-commit plan will be applied and charged for.
- Disabling Data center zones or residential zones with dedicated IPs will release all IPs to the pool